# MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT FOR ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Made this 28th day of November, 2024

BETWEEN:

The LaCloche OPP Detachment Board

("The Board")

-and-

The Town of Espanola

-and-

The Township of Sables-Spanish Rivers

-and-

The Township of Nairn and Hyman

-and-

The Township of Baldwin

WHEREAS the LaCloche OPP Detachment Board established under the Community Safety and Policing Act, 2019, as amended, wishes to establish administrative and financial services for the purposes of Board operations

And WHEREAS the Town of Espanola has offered to provide such services

NOW THEREFORE the Board and the municipalities hereby covenant and agree as follows:

### 1. SCOPE

The Town of Espanola will provide services according to the following scope:

- 1. The CAO/Clerk of the Town of Espanola will provide Executive Assistant services to the Board equivalent to 10 hours per month.
- 2. The Town of Espanola will provide the full suite of financial services for the Board including payroll and financial reporting.

## 2. FEES

The fees for these services will be calculated based on the hourly wage equivalent of the Town of Espanola CAO/Clerk for 10 hours per month.

In addition, the Town of Espanola will charge an administrative fee equivalent to 5% of the Board's annual budget for the provision of administrative and financial services.

#### 3. ENTIRETY

The entire terms of this Agreement are set out above and no verbal representations or agreement shall alter, change or modify the terms and provisions of this Agreement.

This agreement shall endure to the benefit of and be binding upon the parties hereto and their respective successors and permitted assigns.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF the said Corporations have heretor affixed their Corporate Seals duly attested by their proper Officers on their behalf.

The LaCloche OPP Detachment Board	
Douglas Gervais, Chair	Merri-Ann Hobbs, Vice-Chair
Town of Espanola	
Douglas Gervais, Mayor	Julie Bouthillette, Treasurer
Township of Sables-Spanish Rivers	
Mike Mercieca, Deputy Mayor	Anne Whalen, Clerk-Administrator

# **Township of Nairn and Hyman**

Amy Mazey, Mayor Treasurer	Belinda Ketchabaw, CAO-Clerk-
Township of Baldwin	
Vern Gorham, Mayor	— Holly Zahorodny, Clerk-Administrator/Treasurer